Mon September 11, 2006

Busy Weekend!!! :)

Posted in Journal at 10:56 pm by doulosgirl98

Haven’t written in a few days cuz I’ve been extremely busy!!! Friday night a friend of mine asked me to go out with her so we had a girls night out and went to this new bar. It was pretty fun! Plays a good mix of country and other stuff. Another plus is that you are not allowed to smoke inside. We were out til 3:30 or so. Good times!!!

My parents came for the weekend cuz it was my dad’s birthday on the 6th so we went to the beach on Saturday. I was very tired, but we had a good time. We brought Fred!! I love that dog! He is becoming the most amazing dog ever. Though he is definately still a puppy he is becoming a very classy dog. We went to Cannon Beach. Much fun! I enjoyed it even though I was just there last weekend. This time I was with different people so it was different and we spent a lot of time on the beach and last weekend we didn’t go on the beach at all. Then for some strange reason I got dragged back out Saturday night to the same bar we went to Friday night. K, for those of you who don’t know me… I’m really not a partier at all. It’s hard enough to get me to go out one night during the weekend but two nights in a row is unheard of. Not really sure what overcame me.

Needless to say… Sunday I was very very tired! Still got up for church though which I’m glad I did, cuz I haven’t gone a lot over the last few months and I really like my church. After church we went to the pet store cuz my parents needed to get some stuff for Fred before they left for Los Vegas. We walked into the pet store and there were two sweet little 12 week old kittens that a lady who works at the Multnomah County Shelter was trying to sell. She was not selling them threw the shelter though so they were $60 cheaper. They were abandoned and she just wanted them to have a good home. Well, I stopped to talk to her while my parents got Fred’s stuff and by the time they got back I was in love. I was going to leave and think about it (even though I had basically desided I wanted him) but my dad talked me into just getting him then. I named him Petey because I seem to always call male cats (and sometimes even my female cats) sweetie Petey, so that is his name. OH and he is my sweetie Petey!!! I love him! He is such a kitten, but he is very very precious!!! I just hope that my Libby loves him. She has been okay so far, but is keeping her distance. I have Petey downstairs and Libby (or Kitkat) have not been down there much since he’s shown up. Then I went and helped Lisa paint her room in her new condo and they came over for a BBQ afterwards.

dscn1238.JPG

Prep work is the not so fun part of painting!!! It always seems to take forever but at the end you are glad you did it.

dscn1239.JPG

Oh my gosh… I absolutely love the color of this room!

dscn1240.JPG
K, well I will stop rambling now!!! Here are some pictures of my sweetie Petey.

dscn1233.JPG

This is my Libber’s meeting her new brother, Petey. (I have him in one of Fred’s kennel’s for the week so that they can get up to his smell but now have him out and about with them.)

dscn1234.JPG

This is my sweetie Petey looking up with his beatiful eyes at his new mommy (ME)!!!

dscn1237.JPG

“Don’t worry my sweet Pete… you won’t be in there forever! Just a week til the big dog leaves and your sister and cousin get use to you.” I’ve been letting him run around after I put Fred to bed and he absolutely loves his new home and his new mommy!! I’m so excited!